Major Arcana

Major Arcana

The first short story for Death Masquerade, a serial novel from author RoAnna Sylver. Death Masquerade is a companion series to Stake Sauce, beginning hundreds of years and thousands of miles away. Despite the distance, the stories are deeply connected, and each holds secrets about the other.

Order Now!
About the Book

IN WHICH: In 19th-Century Venice, Italy, A Very Cool (And Familiar) Witch Informs A Homicide Inspector That He’d Better Get Used To Vampire Stories. He’s In One.

Someone is murdering by night, and leaving the bodies to burn in rings of fire outside cathedral doors. Holy Inspector Giovanni is here to get to the bottom of the horrors by any means necessary—starting with Letizia, a sharp-eyed and sharper-tongued witch who always, always knows more than she says.

Major Arcana contains tarot cards, mysteries, vampire fights, plague doctor masks, nonbinary fire witches, queer vampire-hunter witches, opera, intrigue, secrecy and snark. Enjoy the show.


Series: Modulating Frequencies, Death Masquerade, Book 1
Genres: Bisexual/Biromantic, Fantasy, Horror, Lesbian, Non-Binary, Pansexual/Panromantic, Polyamorous, Transgender
Publisher: Kraken Collective Books
Publication Year: 2017
eBook Price: $0.99
Order Now
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."